Advanced training

Co-Creating Change: Core Training in Intensive Short-Term Dynamic Psychotherapy

Three year program to become a practitioner of intensive short-term dynamic psychotherapy. Four three day weekends per year plus additional trainings. The training involves powerpoints, readings, extensive skill building exercises, teaching, and group supervision of videotaped therapy session.


Prices vary in different countries.  Contact our trainers for details.

United States:  contact Jon Frederickson at jf1844@gmail.com or Susan Warshow, MSW susan@istdpinstitute.com
 or Patricia Coughlin drpcoughlin@gmail.com or Tony Rousmaniere trousmaniere@gmail.com

Australia: Julie Cochrane, Ph.D. juliemc9@gmail.com
Canada:  contact Allan Abbass allan.abbass@cdha.nshealth.ca
Denmark: contact Jeanne Isaksen psykolog@jeanneisaksen.dk, Brian Kok
 psykologbriankok@gmail.com, Bjarne Thannel mail@thannel.dk, or Vesla Birkbak post@vesla-birkbak.dk
Italy: contact Monica Urru, MD monica@istdpinstitute.com
Lebanon: Nayla Majdalani, Ph.D. naylamaj@terra.net.lb
Norway: contact Roger Hansen r.s.hansen@psykologi.uio.no or Ole Andre Solbakken o.a.solbakken@psykologi.uio.no or Bernt Langvasbraaten bernt.langvasbraaten@affectivecompetence.com or Filip Myhre filipmyhre@gmail.com or Jonas Bakkevig  Jonas.bakkevig@hotmail.com
Poland: contact Beata Zaloga beataz@mp.pl or Zofia Milska-Wrzosinska zomiw@mp.pl
Sweden: contact Lena Sjoholm lena.sjoholm@loberod.com or  tobias.nordqvist@gmail.com or Bjorn Elwin bjorn.elwin@esh.se
United Kingdom: contact Sharon Lewis, DClinPsych sharon@istdpinstitute.com and for information and registration, see istpd.org/uk

For free teaching, go to www.facebook.com/dynamicpsychotherapy where Jon answers theoretical and clinical questions from therapists around the world every week.